Manage Users

VIDEO: Manage Users
This video walks you through how the Account Owner or Account Admins of a Company Plan can manage their account’s users.
Tue, 18 Sep, 2018 at 11:40 AM
How do I manage the users of my account?
Account Owners or Account Admins can manage their account's users via Account Admin>Manage Users. The Manage Users page provides an overview of your...
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 11:41 AM
What are the different user roles?
A role determines what a Writer User can and cannot do within their account. Depending on the plan you have selected, a user can be assigned one of the follo...
Thu, 16 Aug, 2018 at 12:16 PM
What is the difference between a Writer and a Reader user?
A Writer User can log in to Genovo and write reports for themselves or other users within their account (assuming they’re part of a company plan and share c...
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 11:43 AM
Can an account have multiple Account Admins?
Yes. Within a Company or Group Plan, you can assign the role of Account Admin to multiple users.
Thu, 16 Aug, 2018 at 12:17 PM
How many users can I add to my account?
The number of users you can add to your account is determined by the plan you've selected, and is restricted to the Writer User Limit of your plan and ...
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 11:45 AM
How is a user notified that they have added to my account?
A welcome email is automatically sent to a new user informing them that you have added them to your account. The email will confirm their username (their em...
Fri, 17 Aug, 2018 at 12:38 PM
Why can't I add any more users to my account?
It sounds like you've reached the user limit for your existing plan. If you do not have any available Writer and / or Reader users within your acco...
Fri, 17 Aug, 2018 at 12:59 PM
Why can't I delete a user?
The only reason you wouldn't be able to delete a user is if: 1. The user is the Account Owner (You can edit the name, email address etc, but you ca...
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 11:46 AM
What happens to a user's clients and reports when they are deleted?
A delete is permanent and cannot be undone. On deleting a user their clients, reports and private customisations will be lost permanently.
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 12:08 PM