Your subscription

How do I upgrade or downgrade my plan?
The Account Owner of an account can upgrade or downgrade plans at any time. To change your subscription go to account admin > your subscription. Select t...
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 11:34 AM
I want to downgrade but the plan isn't available
If the plan you wish to downgrade to isn't showing in the select plan drop down menu of change subscription, go to account admin > manage users and d...
Thu, 16 Aug, 2018 at 12:16 PM
How do I cancel my subscription?
We're sorry to hear that you're thinking of leaving us. Was it something we did or for that matter didn't do? Please don't hesitate to c...
Tue, 18 Sep, 2018 at 11:02 AM
How long is my data saved for if I cancel my account?
You can reactivate your account within 30 days of cancelling it. Your data and all customisations will be saved for this period. On reactivating your accoun...
Thu, 6 Sep, 2018 at 11:02 AM
How do I reactivate my account?
You can reactivate your account within 30 days of cancelling your subscription. All customisations will be saved for this period. After 30 days have elapsed ...
Thu, 16 Aug, 2018 at 12:17 PM
Which plan am I signed up to?
The Account Owner of an account can see which plan they are signed up to via account admin > your subscription.
Wed, 12 Sep, 2018 at 11:34 AM